Central Mortgage and Housing Corporation.—1955. Mar. 8, R. B. Bryce, Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary to the Cabinet: to be a Director, vice J. E. Coyne. W. J. Waines: to be again a Director for a further term of three years from Mar. 31, 1955. 1956. Apr. 26, Mrs. Monica McQueen and Edward F. Charlton: to be Directors for a period expiring Mar. 31, 1959.

Civil Service Commission.—1955. Oct. 4, Stanley Gilbert Nelson: to be again a Member for a further term of two years and also to be Chairman, effective Sept. 6, 1955.

Court under Canadian Citizenship Act.—1955. Sept. 1, The following persons to act as a Court for the purposes of the Canadian Citizenship Act in that part of Canada hereunder designated in each case: Police Magistrate L. H. Phinney, Territorial Court, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories; Inspector Rene John Belec, Officer Commanding Fort Smith Sub-Division, Royal Canadian Mounted Police, Fort Smith, Northwest Territories; Inspector William George Fraser, Officer Commanding Aklavik Sub-Division, Royal Canadian Mounted Police, Aklavik, Northwest Territories; Constable Charles Edward Boone, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Chesterfield Inlet, Northwest Territories; Corporal Clarence James Dent, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Baker Lake, Northwest Territories; Corporal Raymond Richard Johnson, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Pond Inlet, Northwest Territories: Constable Roger Eugene Moore, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Old Crow, Yukon Territory; R. A. J. Phillips and A. Stevenson, Officers in Charge of the Eastern Arctic Patrol, Department of Northern Affairs and National Resources; W. G. Kerr, Northern Service Officer, Churchill, Northwest Territories; A. J. Boxer, Northern Service Officer, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories; D. E. Wilkinson, Northern Service Officer, Frobisher Bay, Northwest Territories; R. D. Van Norman, Northern Service Officer, Frobisher Bay, Northwest Territories; and J. G. Walton, Northern Service Officer, Fort Chimo, Province of Quebec. 1956. Jan. 3, Constable Joseph Raymond Johnson, Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment, Pond Inlet, Northwest Territories.

Defence Research Board.—1955. Mar. 23, Prof. Louis-Paul Dugal, O.B.E., of Laval University, Quebec, and Prof. Henry George Thode, M.B.E., of McMaster University, Hamilton, Ont.: to be Members for a term of three years beginning Apr. 1, 1955. Sept. 29, Adam Hartley Zimmerman, Vice-Chairman: to be Chairman, vice Dr. Omond McKillop Solandt, resigned, effective Mar. 1, 1956. 1956. June 14, Herbert Hayman Lank and Dr. William James Archibald: to be Members for the period June 7, 1956 to Mar. 31, 1959.

Federal District Commission.—1956. Feb. 9, Edgar Baird: to be a Member vice Eric Cook, resigned, for the period ending Dec. 31, 1960.

Grain Commission.—1955. Apr. 29, Joseph Ingolph Hetland: to be Assistant Grain Commissioner for Saskatchewan, effective from Apr. 18, 1955.

Great Lakes Fishery Commission.—1955. Nov. 30, Andrew Lyle Pritchard, Director, Conservation and Development Service, Department of Fisheries, Ottawa, Ont.; William John Knox Harkness, Chief, Division of Fish and Wildlife, Department of Lands and Forests, Toronto, Ont.; and Arthur Owen Blackhurst, Mgr., Ontario Council of Commercial Fisheries, Port Dover, Ont.: to be Commissioners for Canada for a period of two years from Dec. 1, 1955.

Historical Sites and Monuments Board of Canada.—1955. May 5, Bruce C. Ferguson: to be a Member representing the Province of Nova Scotia for a period of five years from Apr. 13, 1955, vice T. H. Raddall, resigned. Oct. 26, Harry James William Walker and Edouard Fiset, M.R.A.I.C., S.A.D.C.F., M.I.P.T.P.: to be Members, representing the Provinces of Ontario and Quebec for a period of three and four years respectively.